Monday After

sporting kansas citLost in all of the transfer talk and Superdraft, was the announcement of the 2013 MLS Club award winners.  As readers know, the Footiebusiness Team PR Winner for 2013 was Sporting Kansas City (as voted on by you).  The league awards are not voted on by the media as our the more traditional awards, but they still provide a window into what the league views as important in the business aspects of the game.  Take a read through and let us know your thoughts.

Doug Hamilton Executive of the Year – Mike Golub, Portland Timbers

Ticketing Executive of the Year – Chris Lawrence, Seattle Sounders FC

Ticket Sales Team of the Year – Sporting Kansas City

Ticketing Sales Innovation Award presented by the National Sales Center – FC Dallas

Marketing Executive of the Year – Mikkel Strøjer, Vancouver Whitecaps FC

Corporate Partnerships Executive of the Year – Matt McInnis, FC Dallas

Corporate Partnerships Team of the Year – Real Salt Lake

Partnership Marketing Team of the Year – Toronto FC

Local Digital Editor of the Year – Yvan Delia-Lavictoire, Montreal Impact

Social Media Activation of the Year – #fishcam, Vancouver Whitecaps FC

Public Relations Team of the Year – Sporting Kansas City

Club Broadcast Staff of the Year – Seattle Sounders FC

Merchandiser of the Year – Jon Waldron, Colorado Rapids

Marisa Colaiano Community Relations Department of the Year presented by MLS WORKS – Portland Timbers

Operations Staff of the Year – Portland Timbers

Match Presentation Staff of the Year – Seattle Sounders FC

Supporter Liaison of the Year – Chris Wilson, Portland Timbers

Best Game Day Experience for Visiting Supporters – New York Red Bulls

Security Staff of the Year – Portland Timbers

MLS Team Administrator of the Year presented by Sportscorp Travel – Jason Gove, New England Revolution

MLS Athletic Training Staff of the Year presented by Mueller Sports Medicine – Real Salt Lake

Equipment Manager of the Year – Nolan Myer, Seattle Sounders FC